Beyond Skeleton City – Ultimate Quest:Catacomb

It seems that I may have been wrong……[in the emperor’s voice]…about a great many things.[end voice]

While it is good and a bit necessary to have a bit of spellpoints, food, and healing potions, it is not quite as necessary to accumulate so much of them as I had though it was.

I had racked up 100+ of each SP, food, and healing potions, and in the process of doing that, I had also inadvertently racked up a whole lot of EXP as well.

In order to leave Skeleton City, you must battle a Demon that is guarding the city. No problem there since I had spent so much time wandering the city in search of Demons and Liches, and Dragons and other sorts of monsters that gave out big EXP and Gold for killing them. Redhat dispersed the Demon quite easily.

demon_guard_free_to_leave

While traveling throughout the city, I could not advance past level 6, however upon leaving the city, I almost immediately encountered a Hobgoblin. (The Hobgoblin was surprisingly tough and he hit me for quite a few HP’s), but upon defeating the Hobgoblin my character immediately trained to level 7.

level_7_after_hobgoblin_fight

Notice how even though I just trained to level 7, I have 640014 EXP and it indicates that I need 128000 EXP to train. I think I might have stayed too long in Skeleton City and acquired too many EXP. Perhaps this is a bug? I’m not sure.

One thing I am sure of is that it’s a jungle out there! There are a great many new and tougher monsters to fight outside of Skeleton City; ones that you can rack up some serious Gold and EXP on, and it was a mistake to spend so much time in the city when there was a much larger world to explore out there.

So get out there and travel!

travel_for_more_gold

When you reach other towns on the map, there is an option to trade Gold for EXP. Which I did and then I fought more monsters. I’m not sure exactly when it happened but sometime while during level 7 my EXP dropped (perhaps when I traded gold for EXP?, not sure.) but now my EXP is a lower number than it was before. I didn’t die during my adventure into the outdoor areas at all so far. Something strange must have happened in regards to my EXP.

balrog

Then Redhat met up with a Balrog and vanquished the evil demon!

killing_the_balrog

Advanced to level 8!

were_rat

And defeated some Were-Rats on my way back to Skeleton City.

re-entering_skeleton_city

Took my large sum of loot back to the city and stocked up for a more extensive exploration of the wilderness beyond.

saving

Leave a Reply

